20th ESZ EXPERT COMMITTEE MEETING UNDER THE CHAIRMANSHIP OF DR. AMITA PRASAD, ADDITIONAL SECRETARY TO BE HELD ON 5th July, 2016 IN THE MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT, FOREST AND CLIMATE CHANGE.

BRAHMAPUTRA HALL Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Jor Bagh Road, New Delhi- 110003 AGENDA ITEMS

1. Opening remarks by the Chairperson

2. Finalization of the draft notifications for declaring Eco-sensitive Zones around the following Protected Areas:

5th July, 2016

<u>10.00 A.M.</u>

<u>Karnataka</u>

(1-17) Attiveri WLS, Sharavathi Valley WLS, Arabithittu WLS, Rangayyandurga Four Horned Antelope Santuary, Brahmagiri WLS, Ghataprabha WLS, Kudremukh NP, Bhimgad WLS, Gudavi WLS, Gudekote Sloth Bear Sanctuary, Someshwara WLS, Talacauvery WLS, Pushpagiri WLS, Cauvery WLS, Ranebennur Blackbuck WLS, Malai Mahadeshwara WLS and Melukote WLS;

Andaman & Nicobar Islands

(18) Union Territory of Andaman & Nicobar Islands;

<u>Maharashtra</u>

(19-22) Tipeshwar WLS, Sanjay Gandhi NP, Jaikawadi WLS and Pench NP;

<u>2.00 P.M.</u>

<u>Madhya Pradesh</u>

(23-32) Satpura Tiger Reserve, Dinosaur NP, Sailana WLS, Bandhavgarh Tiger Reserve, Ghuga Fossil NP, Ken Gharial NP, Madhav NP, Sanjay Dubri & Sanjay NP, Bagdara WLS, and Karera WLS;

Andhra Pradesh

(33-35) Great Indian Bustard Rollapadau WLS, Nelapattu WLS and Rajiv Gandhi NP;

<u>Telangana</u>

(36-37) Mahavir Harina Vanasthali NP and Pocharam WLS.

3. Any other item with the permission of the Chairman